How's everything going with the house?
As for Lake Powell, I'm just jealous...there is nothing more to say.
Today we played soccer for hours, but I'm super tired. It's been a really long day, we even crashed and slept for about a half an hour.
As for the whole meltdown thing, I was just joking, but you all sent so many letters... I think I should plan an ending mission crises and ask for money. jajaja
To be really honest, I'm doing really well. There are a lot of things about Peru and other things that Latins have in common that drove me nutty, but you just get used to it after awhile.
For example, rice you just learn to shovel the b!"·%(/(/= down after a while it just becomes natural.
It's like that with ecuatorianos too. They just s)(//%$%·· and you just look the other way, but it's cool because Pres with his attitude I have learned, that if they are working hard and are happy, and they leave the girls alone and obey the important rules its enough for The Lord. . . or at least for us for the moment.
Oh and the best thing is that the world cup is finally over! that's been terrible, but at least Ecuador lost quickly (I actually prayed for that jaja the Lord sometimes gives you want you want jajaj).
To be honest the rest is normal. It's tough because I feel like I've been here so darn long, and it's the same thing that i feel like i'm boring you all jaja. But i'm sure you just like hearing my voice. jaja
Anyway take care of yourselves
and may the force be with you,
ELder Preece
P.S. Oh and I never was upset or anything.
No comments:
Post a Comment